

UNMC College of Public Health

Chancellor Robert D. Sparks, M.D. Award in Public Health and Preventive Medicine (PHPM)

Year	Recipient
2005	Ian Newman, Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
2006	Phil Smith, M.D., UNMC
2007	Magda Peck, Sc.D., UNMC
2008	David Palm, Ph.D., Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
2009	Susanna Von Essen, M.D., UNMC
2010	Mary Lee Fitzsimmons, Ph.D., OneWorld Community Health Center, Omaha
2011	Mary Balluff, Director of Community Health Services, Douglas County Department
2012	Joann Schaefer, MD, Chief Medical Officer and Director of the Division of Public Health for the NE Dept. of Health and Human Services
2013	The Honorable John J. Cavanaugh, Executive Director of Building Bright Futures
2014	The Honorable Jeremy Nordquist, State Senator of Nebraska
2015	Patricia Lopez, RN, MSN
2016	Mike Gloor, State Senator of Nebraska
2017	Eleanor Groeniger Rogan, PhD
2018	Judith Martin, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services – Deputy Director, Division of Public Health
2019	Carol Swarts, MD
2020	Adi Pour, PhD, Director, Douglas County Health Department
2021	Tony Vargas, Senator
2022	Al Davis, Senator
2023	James Anderson, PhD
2024	Chris Dunker

