NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERSHIP

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE – STANDING COMMITTEES / FACULTY COUNCIL

2023-2024

FACULTY COUNCIL

Name	Department
Zahid Iqbal, MD	Anesthesiology
Olabisi Sheppard, MD	Surgery
Jennifer Adams, MD	Dermatology
Nidish Tiwari, MBBS	Internal Medicine
Kody Moffatt, MD	Pediatrics
Beau Konigsberg, MD	Orthopedic Surgery

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE

Name	Department
Rishi Batra, MD, MBA	Surgery
Hillary Johnson, DO	Internal Medicine
Andrew Huang, MD	Pediatrics

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION

Name	Department
Mark Hamill, MD	Surgery
Shahbaz Malik, MD, MBBS	Internal Medicine

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Name	Department
Lindsay Blick, MD, MEd	Pediatrics
Bryan Hackfort, PhD	Cellular and Integrative Physiology
Amie Hollard, MD	Obstetrics & Gynecology
Sarah Malik, MBBS	Internal Medicine
Erin Ramelb, MD	Internal Medicine

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, & INCLUSION COMMITTEE

Name	Department
Brian Armstrong, MD	Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Raj Dave, PhD	Neurological Sciences
Andrew Dudley, PhD	Genetics, Cell Biology & Anatomy
Karen Gould, PhD	Genetics, Cell Biology & Anatomy

Carrie Hoarty, MD	Internal Medicine
Nathalie Khoury, MD	Internal Medicine
Gurudutt Pendyala, PhD	Anesthesiology
Harish Pulluru, MD	Internal Medicine
Lisa Rucks, PhD	Pathology and Microbiology
Olabisi Sheppard, MD	Surgery
Afsaneh Shirani, MD, MSCI	Neurological Sciences

PROMOTION & TENURE COMMITTEE

Name	Department
John Makari, MD	Surgery

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Name	Department
Christopher Conrady, MD, PhD	Ophthalmology
Bryant England, MD, PhD	Internal Medicine
Ashok Mudgapalli, PhD	Genetics, Cell Biology & Anatomy
Kaushik Patel, PhD	Cellular & Integrative Physiology
Gurudutt Pendyala, PhD	Anesthesiology

STUDENT EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Name	Department
Ishfaq Bhat, MD	Internal Medicine