Executive Committee

The Behavioral Health Education Center of Nebraska (BHECN) was created by the Nebraska Legislature and is located at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. It is a collaborative effort between all University of Nebraska campuses, Creighton University, consumers and family members, community agencies, law enforcement, hospitals, and governmental entities.

The BHECN Executive Committee provides advice, guidance, and support for the continuing development of high quality programs and best practices at BHECN. 

Executive Committee Members:

Liane Connelly, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean
University of Nebraska Medical Center, College of Nursing - Northern Division

Rhonda Hawks 
The Hawks Foundation

Rodney S. Markin, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Development and Chief Technology Officer
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Catherine M. Todero, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Dean and Professor of Nursing
Creighton University College of Nursing

Steven Wengel, M.D.
Professor and Chair
University of Nebraska Medical Center Department of Psychiatry

Marley Doyle, M.D. ex officio
BHECN Director

Brent Khan, Ed.D. ex officio
BHECN Co-Director