Advisory Council

The purpose of the BHECN Advisory Council is to provide advice, guidance, and support for the continuing development of high-quality programs and best practices at BHECN.




Aileen Brady
Executive Vice President and COO, Community Alliance

Nicole Carritt
Deputy Director and Program Manager, Nebraska Area Health Education Center (AHEC) Program

Liane Connelly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Assistant Dean, UNMC College of Nursing - Northern Division

Sen. Sue Crawford
Nebraska State Senator, Legislative District 45

Sheri Dawson
Director, Division of Behavioral Health, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Annette Dubas
Executive Director, NABHO

Joe Evans, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology, Munroe-Meyer Institute, UNMC
Clinical Director, BHECN

Julia Hebenstreit
Executive Director, The Kim Foundation

CJ Johnson
Regional Administrator, Region 5

Lowen Knauss
Executive Director, NAMI Nebraska

Amanda Randall, Ph.D.
Program Director, Associate Professor, Grace Abbott School of Social Work, UNO

Tom Rauner
Health Program Manager, Office of Rural Health, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Marilyn Rhoten
Divisional Vice President, Behavioral Health, CHI Health

Carol Ringenberg Packard
Health Sciences Field Specialist, Nebraska Department of Education