Practice Partners

2011-2012 Practice Partners

Teresa Anderson, APRN-CNS
Health Director, Central District Health Department
Grand Island, NE
tanderson@cdhd.ne.gov
Kari A Simonsen, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics,
Section of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Program Director, Pediatric Infectious
Diseases Fellowship
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Medical Advisor, Douglas County Health Department
kasimonsen@unmc.edu
Michele Bever, PhD, MPH
Executive Director,
South Heartland District Health Department
Hastings, NE
michele.bever@southheartlandhealth.org
Coleen Svoboda, MPH
Performance Improvement Manager
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Colleen.svoboda@nebraska.gov
Gretchen Forsell, MPH
Director
Northern Area Health Education Center
gforsell@nnahec.org
Nancy Thompson, MA
Executive Director
Health Center Association of Nebraska
Omaha, NE
nthompson@hcanebraska.org
Laura Meyers
Executive Director
Nebraska Association of Local Health Directors
laurameyers@nalhd.org
Larry Voegele
Public Health Planner
Health Services Department
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
lvoegele@poncatribe-ne.org
Rita Parris
Executive Director, PHAN
Lincoln, NE
PublicHealthNe@cs.com
Jeanee Weiss
Director of Healthy Futures
Building Bright Futures
Omaha, NE
j.weiss@buildingbrightfutures.net
Josie Rodriguez
Administrator
Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity
Josie.rodriguez@nebraska.gov
Marty Wilken, PhD
Douglas County Board of Health
Omaha, NE
mwilken@creighton.edu