Postdoctoral Fellows and Senior Research Associates


After earning a doctorate degree, scholars may choose to pursue additional training. Individuals are selected to ... read more on UNMC Postdoctoral Education.

UNMC Today:  Three part series on "The Life of a PostDoc." (Part 1; Part 2; and Part 3 )

Current Postdoctoral Fellows and Senior Research Associates


 Biju_Bhargavan

Biju Bhargavan, PhD
Post-Doc Research Associate
bbhargavan@unmc.edu

2009
Central Drug Research Institute

Laboratory of Georgette Kanmogne, PhD

 Research Interests:

  • Epigenetic reprogramming at host/viral gene promoters
  • HIV-1 fitness and clade diversity

Prasanta Kumar Dash

Prasanta Kumar Dash, PhD
Senior Research Associate
pdash@unmc.edu

2007 HIV-1, Virology, Immunology and Molecular Biology
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Bangalore, India

Laboratory of Howard E Gendelman, MD

Research Interests:

  • HIV-1 and associated neurodisorders, anti-HIV drug effects in both in vitro and in vivo

 


 Benson_Edagwa

Benson  Edagwa, PhD
Post-Doc Research Associate
benson.edagwa@unmc.edu

2012 Organic Chemistry, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA

Laboratory of Howard E Gendelman, MD and Prabagaran Narayanasamy PhD

Research Interests:

  • Tuberculosis
  • HIV
  • Drug design and delivery
  • Medicinal chemistry

Yuju Li

Yuju Li, MS
Research Associate
yuju.li@unmc.edu

2006
East China Normal University

Laboratory of Jialin Zheng, MD

Research Interests:

  • Molecular biology, especially in making transgenic or knock out mouse

  • Behavior test to identify specific gene function 


Palsamy_Periyasamy

Palsamy Periyasamy, PhD
Post-Doc research Associates
palsamy.periyasamy@unmc.edu

 

Laboratory of Shilpa Buch, PhD

Research Interests:

     
 Kelly_Stauch

Kelly Stauch, PhD 
Post-Doc Research Associate
kelly.stauch@unmc.edu

2012 Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, UNMC
Laboratory of Howard Fox, MD, PhD

Research Interests:

  • Role of mitochondrial function in neurodegenerative diseases and aging

 

 

 

 Zenghan_Tong

Zenghan (Hannah) Tong
Senior Research Associate
zenghan.tong@unmc.edu

2011 Chemistry, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Laboratory of Jialin Zheng, MD

 Research Interests:

  • Drug design, discovery and development for the treatment of HIV associated dementia

 

 

;