Research Faculty

Vimla Band, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Associate Director of Center for Breast Cancer Research - Eppley Cancer Center
Email: vband@unmc.edu

Kishor K. Bhakat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email:kishor.bhakat@unmc.edu 

Andrew T. Dudley, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Email: andrew.dudley@unmc.edu

Karen A. Gould, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: kagould@unmc.edu

Chittibabu (Babu) Guda, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Core
Email: babu.guda@unmc.edu

Shantaram S. Joshi, Ph.D.
Professor
Tumor cell biology
Email: ssjoshi@unmc.edu

Yeong C. Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: yeong.kim@unmc.edu

Runqing Lu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: rlu@unmc.edu

Robert B. Norgren, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: rnorgren@unmc.edu

John G. Sharp, Ph.D.
Professor
Stem cell biology research group
Email: jsharp@unmc.edu

James B. Turpen, Ph.D.
Professor of Genetics Cell Biology & Anatomy
Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
Executive Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Email: jturpen@unmc.edu

San Ming Wang, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: sanming.wang@unmc.edu

 

Courtesy Faculty

Chandrakanth (Chandra) Are, M.D.

Jyothi Arikkath, Ph.D.

Hamid Band, M.D., Ph.D.

Bernard Timothy Baxter, M.D.

Jennifer Black, Ph.D.

Mark A. Carlson, M.D.

Anna Dunaevsky, Ph.D.

Keith R. Johnson, Ph.D.

Woo-Yang Kim, Ph.D.

Mayumi Naramura, M.D.

Amarnath Natarajan, Ph.D.

Ali Nawshad, Ph.D.

Rene Opavsky, Ph.D.

Aimin Peng, Ph.D.

Samuel J. Pirruccello, M.D.

Stephen Rennard, M.D., Ph.D.

Pankaj Singh, Ph.D.

Polina Shcherbakora, Ph.D.

Toshimichi Shinohara, Ph.D.

James K. Wahl, Ph.D.

Jing "Jenny Wang, Ph.D.

Jialin Zheng, M.D.

 

;